T-shirt Recon

June 5, 2008 at 12:33 pm 1 comment

I have become facinated by tshirt reconstructions.

I took this babydoll hot topic shirt:
And a black boatneck long sleeve shirt that had seen much better days.

I carefully cut off the neck & sleeves (in 1 piece) of the boatneck. I layed it down onto the babydoll & cut where the new sleeves & neckline would be. Then I pinned it all together, sewed it up. Made 3/4 sleeves instead of long & I am a much happier muffin shirt wearer 😉

Note: When sewing tshirt fabric without a serger, use a zigzag or stretch stitch to avoid broken stitches while wearing.

Entry filed under: Intermediate, tshirt.

Camera bag Vintage Pocketbook

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Fran  |  June 6, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Hi Heidi! My Mom sent me the link to your blog and we’ve been discussing whether or not the model in the “before” picture is my brother. Mom thinks the tattoo is a dead giveaway. I thought that if it were him, you’d be able to see his beard in the picture (unless he put it in a beard-ponytail…). Can you settle the debate?

    Also I’m super impressed by your projects. My favorite so far is the pin cushion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m Reading

Photobucket

What I’m Reading With Tatyana

Photobucket
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts