Beer bottle caps

June 20, 2008 at 5:53 pm Leave a comment

I’m without a sewing machine for a week or so. *sobs*

So, I went to the library and got this book called Alternacrafts. Great little book. I also got some Chuck Palahniuk to keep myself entertained.

Anyway, in this book they have beer bottle cap necklaces and magnets. I got a handful of them from a friend, and this is what I made:


With the necklace, I hammered out all the sides with Joe’s gigantic framing hammer. You have to be careful though, bottlecaps like to bend. I also used pictures of stars from an old calendar, and coated them with clear nail polish to make them shine. To make the holes that hold it all together I used a large nail and hammer.

The magnets I just used felt circles and stuff I had lying around. The top left is from a broken necklace, the top right is from a budweiser label, the bottom left is beads, and the bottom right is a can top that someone gave to me and I said I would keep forever (ha).

Entry filed under: Easy.

My little helper Update!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m Reading

Photobucket

What I’m Reading With Tatyana

Photobucket
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts