Long time, no post

January 14, 2009 at 8:56 pm 1 comment

I’ve been in a sort of crafting slump lately. It goes with my mood, if I’m feeling crappy, all I want to do is lie in bed with the covers pulled over my head. Of course this can’t take place everyday, so I have done some minimal sewing projects.

I made some super cute makeup/accessory bags as a request from a friend. Unfortunately, the design on the bags is innapropriate, so I will not be posting pictures. I will, however, be making similar bags with a different design, so I’ll post them here as soon as they’re done.

Also without pictures, is a super comfy pair of ballet flats that I made to wear to work. I loosely followed this tutorial, but I had to alter the pattern pieces several times until I was happy. I also didn’t use piping or binding.
I recycled leather from an old pocketbook for the soles, the outside fabric was pants, and the lining is red felt. As soon as I’m not so lazy, I will post pictures.

Lastly, Tatyana got a sewing machine for christmas!! She was so excited. I made her this pin cushion:
christmas-005
Using a tutorial found here.

Here she is opening the sewing machine (she was so happy!)
christmas-009

 

 

I’m currently making a cape for my darling boyfriend, and then I’m going to try to work on some bags to put in my etsy shop! (I’ll post the link when I actually have stuff in it.)

Entry filed under: Easy, Pin Cushions.

Fabric wall decals DIYing my presents :)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Liza  |  February 2, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Hi!
    thanks so much for linking to me… I’m enjoying looking through your projects!

    Your daughter(?)’s face is PRECIOUS when she sees that machine 🙂
    how great to be able to share that with her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m Reading

Photobucket

What I’m Reading With Tatyana

Photobucket
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts