Weekend Project

February 6, 2009 at 6:29 pm 1 comment

Joe’s mom, Nancy, showed me this darling little yoyo clown she had recieved as a child. Unfortunately her clown had a run in with the dryer, and the dryer had won. I so badly want to fix it for her, but Nancy’s was put together with wire, and I’m not sure how to go about fixing it.
I started looking up yoyo clowns online, to see if there is a method of putting them together that would help me fix the broken clown. Most free patterns online are put together with very strong string or yarn, not wire. 😦
40100b
Since Christmas I have found yoyo clowns, yoyo dolls, yoyo elephants, yoyo rabbits, yoyo everything!

I’ve finally decided to give one a go. I am making a non-wired yoyo girl for Miss Tatyana. I am weary about the hands and feet, but I have seen everything from jingle bells to pom poms to little stuffed hands and feet used. I will be making the head from a pattern for mini dolls found here.

I am very bad at starting projects and not finishing them, if they take more than a day to complete, but I have given myself goals with this project & I will finish it! I promised myself I would make 10 yoyos a day, and with 65 yoyos, I figured I’d be done in 7 days. But I already have 20 yoyos completed, and am aiming for tuesday instead of the original next friday deadline.
yoyo-002
Colors I’m using
yoyo-001
Some pretty little finished yoyos.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Valentine’s Day & Blogs I love Tatyana’s New Friend

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Gothictany  |  March 2, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    I love yoyos and I’ve done a couple of things with them!
    Your dolly is just amazing girl! Kudos to you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m Reading

Photobucket

What I’m Reading With Tatyana

Photobucket
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Posts