Tatyana’s New Friend

February 9, 2009 at 5:10 pm Leave a comment

I finished her! I finished her!
yoyo-004
I am so proud of myself. I finished her on Saturday morning! Friday night Joe took a nap and played xbox, so all I did all night was make yoyos!

I put her together with fishing line. Her face and little stuffed feet are made with the same fabric as the cream colored yoyos, which is an old shirt of mine. The green fabric is a tablecloth I thrifted, the print fabric is my very much loved & thrifted drapes, & the pink is another shirt. I was going to make stuffed hands, too, but I got bored with hand sewing & used heart shank buttons instead.
Overall I am super happy!!

Today I am working on a pleated pocketbook using this delightful Alexander Henry fabric called “Afternoon Delight”.
il_430xn_55852391

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Weekend Project Afternoon Delight Bag

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m Reading

Photobucket

What I’m Reading With Tatyana

Photobucket
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Posts