Spring Sewing!

April 2, 2009 at 8:15 pm Leave a comment

It’s April! And that means warmer weather, birthdays, & Easter!
I am going to try to make many projects this month. I want to make a fancy, frilly 50’s style apron for my friend Brandie’s birthday(which is in 3 days). I also want to make my niece Shania a requested school bag for her birthday. Then it’s my birthday on the 10th & Easter on the 12th! Plus I still need to finish a drawstring backpack for one of Tatyana’s friend’s, finish a doll dress(and attempt to make more doll clothes) for Tatyana’s baby, and make a pocketbook for a very awesome friend. (I have not forgotten about you Micki!)

I just made these cuties up using this .pdf pattern from My Little Mochi which I never would’ve found without the great ladies over at Sew, Mama, Sew.
wayw-004
I think I’m going to make up 2 more of these little ones for my 4 nieces & I want to make a bigger one for Miss Tatyana. I’m also thinking about making some of these fabric Easter eggs from Retro Mama. I also found those on Sew, Mama, Sew via this Easter tutorials post!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sharing is Caring Brandie’s Birthday Apron

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m Reading

Photobucket

What I’m Reading With Tatyana

Photobucket
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts